Ideas moving us forward


An international jury of representatives from research, industry and the trade press nominate three innovations in each category.

The jury evaluates promising developments that are future-capable, cost-efficient and offer a high practical benefit that contribute towards energy and resource-efficiency, humanization of the workplace and digitization.



Panel of experts

Prof. Dr. Georgios Anagnostou

Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich, Institute for Geotechnics

Dirk Bennje

Member of the Board VDBUM, Hamburg Port Authority AöR

Univ.-Prof. Dr. techn. Sigrid Brell-Cokcan

RWTH Aachen, Chair of Individualised Building Production

Prof. Dr. Ludger Frerichs

Technische Universität Braunschweig, Institute of Mobile Machinery and Commercial Vehicles, IMN

Prof. Dr. Marcus Geimer

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT), Department of Mobile Machinery MOBIMA

Prof. Dag Holmgren

DH Industrial Design AB

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Jacobs

RWTH Aachen, MSE - Institute for Machine Elements and System Development

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Krahl

President, TH Ostwestfalen-Lippe

Alexandre Marchetta



Prof. Dr.-Ing. Konrad Nübel

Technical University of Munich, Chair of Construction Process Management and Real Estate Development

Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Palzer

IAB - Institut für Angewandte Bauforschung Weimar gGmbH

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Raupach

RWTH Aachen, Institute for Building Research

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Katharina Schmitz

RWTH Aachen, Institute for Fluid Power Drives and Systems (ifas)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jan Scholten

Ruhr Universität Bochum RUB, Construction machinery and materials handling technology

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Sobczyk

TU Bergakademie Freiberg, the University of Resources, Institute of Mechanical Engineering, Chair of Connected Mobile Machinery

David Hanel

E I C - European International Contractors e.V., Senior Policy Adviser

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Thewes

Ruhr Universität Bochum RUB, Chair of Tunnelling, Pipeline Construction and Construction Operations

Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Hossein Tudeshki

Clausthal University of Technology, Institute for Mining

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Weber

Technische Universität Dresden TUD, Institute for Mechatronic Mechanical Engineering, Chair of Fluid-Mechatronic Systems

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Will

Technische Universität Dresden TUD, Institute for Mechatronic Mechanical Engineering, Endowed Chair for Construction Machinery

Editors of the International Trade Press

Participants of the bauma media dialogue 2022

Representatives of the organisations supporting the innovation award 2022

Dr.-Ing. Gunther Abolins

Managing Director, Stetter GmbH

Collin Davis

Business Unit Manager Capital Goods Industry, Messe München GmbH

Rudolf Domscheid

Managing Director Construction Machinery and Equipment Committee, German Construction Confederation (ZDB)

Simeon Eichmann

Head of Innovation, LEONHARD WEISS GmbH & Co. KG

Stephan Eirich

Managing Partner, Maschinenfabrik Gustav Eirich GmbH & Co KG

Christian Engelke

Managing Director Economics, German Building Materials Association (bbs)

Friedrich Herdan

Shareholder and Chairman of the Management Board, LASCO Umformtechnik GmbH

Adolf Kugelmann

Chairman Construction Machinery and Equipment Committee, German Construction Confederation (ZDB)

Gregor Kuhl

Head of Protocol & Event, Messe München GmbH

Johann Sailer

Managing Partner, GEDA GmbH

Joachim Schmid

Managing Director Construction Machinery and Building Material Plants/Mining, VDMA e.V.

Werner Seifried

Managing Director, Liebherr-Werk Biberach GmbH

Dirk Siewert

Head of Civil Engineering and Construction Machinery Technology, German Construction Industry Federation (HDB)

Dr. Gerhard Wehrmeyer

Head of Research and Development TT, Herrenknecht AG

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.